Home > Thematic projects > Autism and New Technologies
Autism and New Technologies

The UEFA Foundation for Children supports the Autism and New Technologies Project, led by FIRAH.

 

Today, autism represents both a considerable challenge for our society, and an area facing many doubts and questions. The use of new technologies is being developed for the support of people with Autistic Spectrum Disorders (ASD).

 

This 3-year project, resulting from a collaboration between various European partners (Autism Europe, NAS UK and Ireland, Mons, Fribourg, INHSEA, Fondation Autisme Luxembourg) provides a scientific evaluation of the use of new technologies for children with ASD, from 2 to 18 years old.

 

Three main themes will be developed in this project:

 

  • Facilitate access to educational material and equipment derived from new technologies, and adapted to the specific needs of children with ASD and their families, such as robots or tablets.

  • Provide training and awareness to families and professionals, so they can better support children with ASD in the use of new technologies. Guides and on-line training will be available to all families and professionals concerned.

  • Design and carry out research projects on the needs and expectations of children with ASD and their families; with the aim of providing concrete solutions to daily problems. This will consist of evaluating the use of new technologies for children with ASD, in order to improve existing material and tools. A participatory approach will be used, involving the children, their parents and carers alongside the researchers.

Find out the Autism and New Technologies Call for Project

The Fondation Orange takes also part of this themes

fondation orange_dr_33_noir_vectorise

 

The Autism and New Technologies project will be implemented in 6 European countries (Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxemburg, Great Britain, Switzerland), and its results will be widely disseminated beyond these countries.

 

A project supported by 

UEFA_uk

 

A project in partnership with 

 

autism_europe-autism_logo_b_text

Accueil > Projets thématiques > Autisme et nouvelles technologies
Autisme et nouvelles technologies

L’autisme est à la fois un enjeu important de santé publique et un domaine où persistent de nombreux doutes, des questionnements et où s’affrontent des conceptions différentes. L’utilisation des nouvelles technologies se développe dans l’accompagnement des personnes présentant des Troubles du Spectre Autistique (TSA).

 

Ce projet de 3 ans, fruit d’une collaboration étroite avec de nombreux partenaires européens est l’opportunité de proposer un regard et des réponses validées scientifiquement à l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies auprès des enfants présentant un TSA âgés de 2 à 18 ans.

 

3 axes ont été développés dans ce projet :

  • Faciliter l’accès aux matériels et équipements éducatifs issus des nouvelles technologies et adaptés aux besoins spécifiques des enfants autistes et de leur famille, tels que des robots ou des tablettes.

  • Sensibiliser et former les familles et les professionnels pour qu’ils puissent accompagner dans les meilleures conditions les enfants autistes dans l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies. Des guides et des formations en ligne seront accessibles à toutes les familles et à tous les professionnels intéressés.

  • Concevoir et mener des projets de recherche appliquée ayant pour point de départ les besoins et attentes des enfants autistes et de leur famille et apportant des résultats concrets pour leur quotidien. Il s’agira d’évaluer les résultats de l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies auprès des enfants autistes pour améliorer le matériel et les applications disponibles. L’approche adoptée sera participative et impliquera les enfants, leurs parents et les professionnels aux côtés des chercheurs.

Pour découvrir l'Appel à Projets Autisme et Nouvelles Technologies

La Fondation Orange est aussi impliquée dans cet axe. 

fondation orange_dr_33_noir_vectorise

 

 

Le projet « Autisme et Nouvelles technologies » sera mis en œuvre dans 6 pays européens (la Belgique, la France, l’Irlande, le Luxembourg, le Royaume-Uni, la Suisse), ses productions seront largement diffusés au-delà.

 

L'ensemble du projet soutenu par 

UEFA_fr

 

Un projet en partenariat avec 

 

autism_europe-autism_logo_b_text